Unemployment Missive #1

I might as well self-publish the story, an interesting one since I have no idea how it will turn out, and no real outline for it – yet. I spent an inordinate amount of time yesterday updating my picture on linked-in, where the software would not take my Frank Mullaney portrait, then finally did. They must have a cross-promotion with amazon.com because they asked for a book list, so naturally, I posted my own book Benediction and gave it a great recommend. Yesterday in the mail I got the health insurance cancellation notice from my former employer, hence the early morning wake-up call – something that strikes a low gut-blow to any cancer survivor, and probably everyone else as well…

~ by jimarnoldla on November 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
